Overlooking the Obvious

If there is one thing that Big Bend (and most other National Parks) has, it would be rocks. And yet most people I know, including myself, see but don’t really see the rocks here. I have been making an effort to really look at them as we have been hiking, and there is beauty and variety to be found there.

Here are some sample of what I have been seeing aw we walk around. (Tip- I keep a square of black cloth in my camera bag to use as a backdrop for flowers and such, and it really comes in handy to off-set items like these rocks.)

About tedgriffith

I'm a financial counselor/coach who loves photgraphy.
This entry was posted in Photography, Pictures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Overlooking the Obvious

  1. Debbie says:

    I really like rocks Ted, and Aubrey and I keep a look out for interesting ones. You found some gems!

Leave a Reply

