In the Clover

We went for another hike today and we saw many different kinds of flowers and plants that we are totally unfamiliar with. So much so that I almost overlooked what I think was my best shot of the day, a clover blossom. I had been looking at all of the new plants and flowers so much that I was overlooking those that I found ‘common’. When Heather pointed this out, I really started looking at everything. Here is what I found.

Clover Blossom

Clover Blossom

 

I think that I have had a very important lesson today, in life not just pictures. Don’t take for granted the things and people we are familiar with just to find the new and exciting. The best may be close at hand and we need to just see it with new eyes.

About tedgriffith

I'm a financial counselor/coach who loves photgraphy.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Living Life, Photography, Pictures and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

