The Family Tree

While on our recent trip around the country, we stopped and visited my uncle in Colorado Springs, Colorado. While there he brought out a couple of family photo albums that his wife had put together before she died. I discovered in them a treasure trove of my family’s history going back to my great-great grandparents that I had never seen or heard of before. I spent several hours archiving the photos in the albums by taking high resolution photographs of each one.

One photo I came across was of my grandfather when he was in a military academy during his school days. I have done some post processing in a couple of different programs to produce the image you see here.

September 05, 2014-013_Painting

 

Now my cousins and their families as well as my family will have copies of these images to pass along to future generations.

I have also discovered that I really enjoy dong this kind of work. Need any photo-archiving done for your family tree?

 

About tedgriffith

I'm a financial counselor/coach who loves photgraphy.
This entry was posted in Living Life, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

