Never Give Up, Never Surrender

I love that line from the movie Galaxy Quest. It can apply to so many areas in the things that we do. I have begun to realize how important that can be when post processing images that I have captured.

Many of those images (most, in fact) are far from stunning. While there may not be anything really wrong with them, they certainly don’t stand out. At first glance they would be classified as a snapshot, at best. In the past, many of these images would have been relegated to the recycle bin on the computer. Now, I take a different approach to them. I use these images at a type of training ground to see just how much I can bring out in them. Practicing my post-processing skills on these images helps me visualize what can be achieved on the images that I consider more promising.

Before

Before

After

After

I will often come back to an image many times trying new and different techniques to see what can be done. So, if you have an image that just doesn’t live up to expectations, remember- never give, never surrender.

 

About tedgriffith

I'm a financial counselor/coach who loves photgraphy.
This entry was posted in Photography, Photography 101, Pictures, Post processing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Never Give Up, Never Surrender

  1. Mother Hen says:

    I agree, we keep on keeping on…

  2. saralynne7 says:

    Thanks for encouragement. And I love that movie!

Leave a Reply

