Today

I did not come this far-nor to this place-alone, but in the presence and power of my God.
The circumstances of this moment are not greater than my God. He knows them better than I do, yet He permits them. And He will overcome them-within me if I will allow Him. Mine is not to fret as though He does not know, or care, or cannot overcome. Mine is to walk on knowing that He is here.
I am His by His creation, and His new birth. I am His to do with as He chooses-to bless or to use up, to serve or to simply endure. The day belongs to my Lord, and it is the only day I have to serve and glorify Him. And so I shall give all that I have and am that for this one day He shall be honored. – Author Unknown

1436-2015-Copy

 

About tedgriffith

I'm a financial counselor/coach who loves photgraphy.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Living Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

